Table of Contents


Overview

Offers configured with either Private or Require Approval setting require Partners to be specifically approved to run them.

Visibility settings are configured and can be viewed in the Tracking & Control section of an Offer, as shown below.


Defining Visibility

Public

All partners can view the details and have access to tracking links/coupon codes as soon as their application is approved. A partner may not have access to a public offer if the partner is blacklisted on the Advertiser level or has been blocked on the offer level.

Private

All partners will not have access to this offer unless the partner is specifically approved for the offer.

Require Approval

All partners can view the details of the offer, but will not have access to the tracking link/coupon code until the Partner applies.

Partners are able to submit an application to run Offers with the Require Approval setting. For more information about how to approve and manage those applications - [Click Here]

In the case that the Partner has not submitted an application, but you would like to approve them for the Offer, you may do so by following the steps in this guide. This can be managed at both the Partner level, and at the Offer level.


Managing Offer Visibility for a Partner

Navigate to Partners - Manage, then click on the Partner for which you would like to approve/block an Offer. You will land on the General tab, then click on the Visibility tab.

All of your Offers will be displayed here. The column labeled Can Run Offer? indicates whether or not the Partner is approved. If you do not see this column, you can add it to your display by clicking the Columns button.

  • If the Can Run Offer? column reads NO, and you want to approve the Partner: click the dots, then click Approve.

  • If the Can Run Offer? column reads YES, and you want to block the Partner: click the dots, then click Block.

On the same screen, you may approve or block multiple Offers at the same time. Use the check boxes to select Offers, then choose either Approve or Block from the Apply to Selected drop-down.


Managing Partner Visibility for an Offer

Navigate to Offers - Manage, then click the Offer for which you would like to approve/block a Partner, then look at the Partner Visibility Settings card.

  • If the Visibility setting on the Offer is either Private or Require Approval, then this card displays the list of Partners that have been approved.

  • If the Visibility setting on the Offer is Public, then this card displays the list of Partners that have been blocked.

To edit the Partners that are either approved or blocked, click Edit.

Then, you may add or remove Partners from the list.

Please note that traffic from a Partner who is on the Advertiser Blacklist (i.e. (5) Appnexus in the example shown above) will be blocked as long as the Partner is on the Advertiser Blacklist, regardless of whether you approve them at the Offer level.


NEED HELP? OUR CUSTOMER SUCCESS TEAM IS HERE FOR YOU!

We've assembled a superstar team of industry veterans that are available around the clock to make sure that your issues are resolved and questions are answered. You can reach out any time in-platform via Chat or by emailing support@everflow.io.

Did this answer your question?